The Trustees


Helen Wallace (Professor Dame Helen Wallace DBE, CMG, FBA) is an alumna of the College of Europe. She taught at the College for 25 years. She is an academic specialist on European integration, previously at LSE, the European University Institute and the Sussex European Institute. She is a former Foreign Secretary of the British Academy.

Moya Denman

Moya Denman (Lady Denman) is the widow of Sir Roy Denman KCB, CMG. He was Director-General for External Affairs at the European Commission 1977-82 and Head of the Delegation of the European Communities in Washington D.C. 1982-89. She is active in local affairs in Chelsea, London.

Anthony Cary CMG was a career diplomat who served as Head of the FCO’s EU Department (Internal) 1992-95 and chef de cabinet to Chris Patten as European External Affairs Commissioner 1999-2003. He was later Ambassador to Sweden and High Commissioner to Canada. He is now a UK Commonwealth Scholarship Commissioner.

Andrew Renshaw is an alumnus of, and former teaching assistant at, the College of Europe (1984 to 1986). He was a partner with Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer in Brussels where he specialised in EU law from 1997 to 2017.

Doreen Kinsler is a qualified solicitor and mother of an alumna of the College of Europe.

Marie Louise Kinsler (Marie Louise Kinsler QC) is an alumna of the College of Europe. She is a barrister practising in EU and private international law. She has also taught EU law at the University of Cambridge and is frequently invited to speak on her field of practice at academic events in this country and abroad.

%d bloggers like this: